Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Ranger of the Force

Errand Rider and gaining resources

5 posts in this topic

Does Errand Rider add a resource to another hero's resource pool or simply move it there?  If I am prevented from gaining resources via card effects, does Errand Rider's ability help me get around that by moving a resource to a hero that needs one?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is indeed a move - so if you're prevented from gaining new resources you could still move them around using the Errand rider.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

 

would this trigger the harbor master's response?

 

 

Apparently there is an official ruling: no. http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1044315/harbor-master-and-errand-rider

 

 

 

As an aside, the thread linked here says that Bifur would also work like errand rider -  but this isn't true. Errand rider explicitly says move one resource from one hero to another.

Bifur is pay 1 resource on hero X, then add one resource to Bifur. Making it a resource gain effect.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0