Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
IXIMrPinkIXI

Venomous blade

2 posts in this topic

If the response of venomous blade is canceled. ( after u lose a challenge put venomous blade back into shadows) can't I just respond again in the same response window just like catelyn stark (low)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The difference is Venomous Blade is a response on a card that is in play, and as such can only be triggered once per "condition met".  You only lost the 1 challenge, so you can only attempt to trigger VB once.  If you lose another challenge that phase, you can attempt to trigger the blade again.

 

Catelyn Stark is a character who's ability is triggered from out-of-play and does not have any self-limitations.   If she is cancelled, she remains in hand and you can use her ability again.

Edited by Slothgodfather

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0