Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Gladniator

Mobilize the Squadrons timing question

3 posts in this topic

Hello, I have a question regarding the timing of Mobilize the Squadrons and hope someone can assist.  Looking at the rulebook I see that there is an Player Action block/segment directly before the end of the Refresh phase and after the player removes focus tokens (at the beginning of the Refresh phase).  Does Mobilize the Squadrons work before or after that?  Or in other words, could I remove a focus token from an enhancement with the normal refresh at the beginning of the phase, focus that enhancement again during the Action period and then remove the new focus token at the end of the refresh phase using Mobilize the Squadrons?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No, MtS's reaction happens after step 3 of the refresh stuff but before the action window. It helps clear a card that had 2 focus tokens on it when you started your refresh.

Devon Greatwolf likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Note that this is a slight misprint in the rulebook which states that "after you refresh" Reactions trigger after step 1 of the refresh stuff on page 12 (wouldn't change this card, but affects some other abilities).  The FAQ fixed this by issuing an errata that changed it to after step 3 as PBrennan indicated.

Devon Greatwolf likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0