Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
OxygenWalrus

Damage rule question

Recommended Posts

Probably over thinking this, but with weapons capable of automatic fire or semi-automatic (Let's use the bolter as an example) Does the modifier for the damage apply to each shot or not.
Bolter does 1d10+5 damage and has an auto fire rating of 4 let's say you get three degrees of success do this roll as 1d10+5 three times or 3d10+5.
Probably a silly question but I don't see anything that clarifies it clearly enough to me in the books..... or I've just overcomplicated it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Every Degree of Success represents an extra bolter shell (or las bolt whatever) striking your target. Thus with three degrees of success you actually get 4 hits because you have your base success, and then three "extra" shots striking .A fourth degree of success adds nothing however.

 

Therefore for damage you would roll 1d10 + 5 four times. You roll each individually and the opponent applies their armour and toughness to each shot.

 

Note that even if you don't get the full amount of hits from your weapon, you will still expend 4 shots from your clip.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...