Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
awp832

who is the "defending player"?

3 posts in this topic

Some shadow cards do something to the "defending player".      Does that mean the player engaged with the enemy or the player who controls the character who is defending the attack?   

EG:  Player 1 is using a character with Sentinel to defend an attack of a monster engaged with Player 2,  "Under the Shadow" (CORE) is the shadow card.   Which player raises their threat?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The defending player is the player who the enemy is engaged with.  So in your scenario, Player 2 would raise his/her threat.  

 

Don't recall a source for that, but I'm sure I could come up with something official if you prefer :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From p. 9 of FAQ:

 

Q: If a player does not declare any defenders against an 
attack, is he still considered the defending player?
 
A: Yes, the player an enemy is attacking is considered 
to be the defending player. Whether or not he declares 
defenders, and whether or not any other player 
declares defenders for him, does not change his status 
as the defending player for the attack.
tacomen253 likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0