Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Monkerton

Purge Virus Counters question

9 posts in this topic

Am new to this, so unfortunately have the odd question that will have you experienced players face palm at my stupidity.

 

I've checked the rulebook but I can't work out which virus counters are purged when the Corp spends their 3 clicks.

 

Is it just the ones on their cards (and does this include any viruses being hosted by their cards?) or does it cover all the virus cards owned by the Runner as well?

 

I'm assuming the former, but if somebody could point me to where I get the answer, that would be great!

 

Thanks in advance.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Once you realize that there are currently no corporation cards that host virus counters, the answer should become clear as day. Anyhow, purging virus counters removes them from all cards, which currently only affects runner cards, but if the corp had cards that host virus counters, those would get purged as well.

And just to make sure there's no misunderstanding, purging the virus counters does only that, removing the counters; it does not remove the actual cards with the virus subtype from play.

CommissarFeesh likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

it does not remove the actual cards with the virus subtype from play.

Although presumably, if the card says to trash it when there are no virus counters left on it, it would get trashed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

it does not remove the actual cards with the virus subtype from play.

Although presumably, if the card says to trash it when there are no virus counters left on it, it would get trashed.

If ever such a card is released, then yes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

 

it does not remove the actual cards with the virus subtype from play.

Although presumably, if the card says to trash it when there are no virus counters left on it, it would get trashed.

 

If ever such a card is released, then yes.

 

Like Imp?

Never mind, just went to reread the card,  It won't trash itself, people just write over it.

Edited by Red Oni

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

 

 

it does not remove the actual cards with the virus subtype from play.

Although presumably, if the card says to trash it when there are no virus counters left on it, it would get trashed.

 

If ever such a card is released, then yes.

 

Like Imp?

Never mind, just went to reread the card,  It won't trash itself, people just write over it.

 

 Or sell it to Aesop.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0