Sign in to follow this  
Kelvan

2 Ship Rebel build vs 5 ship Rebel Build (The winning squad will shock you)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/m05zaa9esn48imj/GC%20theorist%20vs%20atomicboxer.vlog

Need to have VASSAL to run. This is a match from the Galactic World Cup featuring two of the top xwing players in the World

Theorist (Top 8 or better in Vassal 2 and 3) and Atomicboxer (Gencon US Champion)

Holy cow! That's one hell of a way to start off the Galactic Cup.

Definitely one of the best games of X-Wing I've seen since the Worlds finals. Very entertaining. I think it's worth downloading Vassal just to watch it. Either player could have won this game. I'm still pretty new to X-Wing, but the trap AtomicBoxer set up for Chewbacca was very impressive to me. Theorist put on a clinic on how to use Ibtisam and Engine Upgrade. 

@Kelvan linked to the squads in the original post, but for the lazy I've written them out here:

AtomicBoxer: BXXYY

B-Wing / Blue Squadron Pilot

X-Wing / Rookie Pilot (x2)

Y-Wing / Gold Squadron Pilot (x2)

Theorist: "Pick Your Poison"

B-Wing / Ibtisam

• Heavy Laser Cannon
  • Advanced Sensors
  • Push The Limit
  • Engine Upgrade

YT-1300 / Chewbacca

• Millenium Falcon
  • Engine Upgrade
  • Nien Nunb
  • Expert Handling
  • Gunner

I can't wait to see the other games in this tournament!

Edited formatting.

Edited by bcpravel

https://www.dropbox.com/s/m05zaa9esn48imj/GC%20theorist%20vs%20atomicboxer.vlog

Need to have VASSAL to run. This is a match from the Galactic World Cup featuring two of the top xwing players in the World

Theorist (Top 8 or better in Vassal 2 and 3) and Atomicboxer (Gencon US Champion)

Holy cow! That's one hell of a way to start off the Galactic Cup.

Disregard, I think I figured it out.

Edited by AlexW

Question, during setup, atomicboxer used the hard two to measure to the B-Wing for what will essentially be his first move.  Is that legal?  I would have thought it wasn't.

Edited by AlexW