Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Zamzoph

Triggering Syndrael's Hero Ability

3 posts in this topic

I'm starting my first Descent campaign tonight as the OL, and while doing a trial run on the First Blood encounter last night, I found Syndrael's Hero Ability to be very puzzling.

 

Simply put, if you use the Oath of Honor card from the Knight Class to place Syndrael in a new location, does that count as Syndrael having moved to prevent her Hero Ability from triggering, or does that only apply to the expenditure of movement points and skills that specifically say to move?

 

There doesn't seem to be an official statement from what I can tell, and previous answers to this inquiry seem to go both ways pretty evenly.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Long story short, the placement does prevent her hero ability from triggering. She did move, it just wasn't from spending movement points. Think of "doesn't move" as "stays in the same space".

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0