Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
monk

hunt for gollem quest

3 posts in this topic

The first quest card 1B says that you draw three cards and select one for the staging area if a player successfully quests - does this only occur if you place progress tokens on the quest card or does this also include placing progress tokens on the active location too. Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also, forgot to add:-

1. If a clue card is attached to a hero does that count as in play?

2. If a clue card acts as a shadow card does it go into discard pile at the end of enemy attack phase like other shadow cards?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You'll do the Forced effect whether you place progress tokens on the quest card or not.  You are considered to have 'successfully quested' when you have more willpower committed than there is threat in the staging area at quest resolution, regardless of what happens to the resulting progress tokens.   

 

If a clue card is attached to a hero it is considered in play.

 

If a clue card is a shadow effect, it'll get discarded like any other shadow effects.  That can hurt! (or help, if you've already got a clue and there are some hunting parties on the table..)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0