Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
IXIMrPinkIXI

dayne spearmean

2 posts in this topic

Can I choose the spearman as claim for a mil challenge then while he is moribund response to put him back into shadows thus saving him from being killed and use his effect?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No - a card, once its moribund destination is set, can not have its moribund destination changed except by a replacement effect (that uses the word "instead", or is Call of the Three-Eyed Crow). The FAQ further specifies that you can't use it to pay costs of discarding/killing it, which, as this is written "put him into shadows TO choose a character", is a cost. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0