Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
mickcatron

Noob question

5 posts in this topic

So, first time I've run into this and wasn't quite sure how it worked.

 

Runner makes a run on the server with a single unrezzed piece of Ice.  Ice is then rezzed, but the runner isn't strong enough to encounter the ice.

 

My question is, do the subroutines go off and the he continues, or does the run just end because he does not have the strength to encounter the Ice?

 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There is no such thing as not being strong enough to encounter ICE. If you approach a piece of ICE which is rezzed, you WILL encounter it (unless you have a card that says otherwise).

Strength on the runner's side, as Grimwalker points out, is a property of Icebreakers, not the runner. It is used only to determine if your Icebreakers can interact with encountered ICE or not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank, you. That is what I though, sorry for the incorrect terminology, I do know tha the STR belongs to the ICE not the runner.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0