Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
sutekh22

focus to strike

6 posts in this topic

During an engagement must I focus all my attacking or defending units to strike even if there are no units on the enemy side to strike against and the objective has already been destroyed?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When in doubt, check the flowchart in the back of the rule book.  It shows that you "Repeat if any participating units are still ready."  Thus, until all participating units have been Exhausted (whether by focusing to strike or having a focus token placed on them in some other way), you keep repeating the resolve strikes steps.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think I have been doing tactics wrong. Lets say I have tactics and I place a token on the opposing unit who has not gone yet, does that unit have to take an additional exhaust icon for being in the battle?

Edited by azato

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nope. Only ready (non-focused) units who are participating in the engagement are forced to strike.

 

So if you opponent has a non elite character committed to the force you may want to tactics another unit so that one gets double focused.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0