Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
The Hunter

Fiend Slayer question

4 posts in this topic

Don't know if this has been asked or not (did use the search function).

The FAQs say that if you land on a Draw 1 Card space, and a card is present, you draw one card.

But what if two or more cards are present?

Do you still need to draw a card or not?

I think you don't but I just want to make sure.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Fiend Slayer says you must draw one more card than required. this means that a draw 2 cards space is to be read as a draw 3 cards space. This should be enough to figure out how to resolve the most situations.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If two or more cards are on a Draw 1 card space, you do not draw any more cards!

 

We posted together!

Edited by talismanamsilat

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If two or more cards are on a Draw 1 card space, you do not draw any more cards!

 

We posted together!

 

My example was the kind of thing I usually write down at 8.27 AM on Easter day. Not very clear. :D Your answer was better, even though you posted at GMT (7.27 AM).

 

What matters is the wording on the card "if your encounter a space with instructions to draw one or more Adventure cards, you must draw one more card than required". This is different from instructions that say "when you draw Adventure cards, draw one more card than required". In the second case, you won't be drawing extra cards if the space already has faceup cards equal to the cards you would draw there.

Edited by The_Warlock

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0