Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Triple A

Doppelganger at Night

Recommended Posts

If you face the Doppelganger (exact stats as character) at night, would the creature get +1 to his combat roll (disrupting the "mirror" image), or would he be exactly equal to the player even including the nighttime factor?

 

In other words, does the nighttime bonus get ignored because it's a Doppelganger?

 

  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the core rulebook:

 

"The total of the creature’s attack roll and Strength is the creature’s attack score."

 

From the Blood Moon Rulesheet:

 

"During the Night, each creature adds 1 to its attack score during battle and psychic combat."
 
This means the creature adds 1 to its attack score after the attack rolls are made. Therefore in your scenario the Doppelganger fights with the exact same Strength as the character it is fighting. The night time factor is added when the results are totalled.
 
(Jon we posted virtually together!)
Edited by talismanamsilat

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...