Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Triple A

Doppelganger at Night

3 posts in this topic

If you face the Doppelganger (exact stats as character) at night, would the creature get +1 to his combat roll (disrupting the "mirror" image), or would he be exactly equal to the player even including the nighttime factor?

 

In other words, does the nighttime bonus get ignored because it's a Doppelganger?

 

  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the core rulebook:

 

"The total of the creature’s attack roll and Strength is the creature’s attack score."

 

From the Blood Moon Rulesheet:

 

"During the Night, each creature adds 1 to its attack score during battle and psychic combat."
 
This means the creature adds 1 to its attack score after the attack rolls are made. Therefore in your scenario the Doppelganger fights with the exact same Strength as the character it is fighting. The night time factor is added when the results are totalled.
 
(Jon we posted virtually together!)
Edited by talismanamsilat

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0