Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
The Hunter

Question about Barrier spell

3 posts in this topic

When this is placed on the board, does this also affect the Reaper and the Werewolf?

(Just want to make sure. I think they can't cross or land on this either)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just been reading the rulesheets.

It appears the Reaper is unaffected as the Reaper expansion rulesheet says the Reaper can not be affected by any spell.

But the Blood Moon rulesheet does not say the same thing for the Werewolf.

So it appears the Reaper can land on, as well as go through the barrier, but the Werewolf can't.

Can anyone confirm if this is the case or not?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
"Characters who themselves land on the Grim Reaper’s space do not encounter the Reaper, nor can the Reaper be affected by any Spell, Adventure Card, or special ability."

 

Even though the Blood Moon Rulesheet does not specifically state that the same rule applies to the Werewolf, you can take it that the same applies to the Werewolf as he is also a Non Playing Character (NPC).

 

Ell.

Edited by talismanamsilat

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0