Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Ser Gerbil

Collecting Power Tokens

4 posts in this topic

I have a beginner's question here-

 

 

During the Resolve Consolidate Power Orders step each turn, we've been collecting power tokens for each power icon printed on the board in controlled territories, in addition to whatever Consolidate Power Orders have been played.  Is this incorrect?  I know you're supposed to collect 2 tokens if the order is placed in a region containing a power icon, but do you collect nothing in those regions if you haven't played a Consolidate Power Order there?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

we've been collecting power tokens for each power icon printed on the board in controlled territories, in addition to whatever Consolidate Power Orders have been played.  do you collect nothing in those regions if you haven't played a Consolidate Power Order there?

 

 

Yes, you get nothing.

 

"When a player resolves a Consolidate Power

Order, he removes the Consolidate Power token

to gain one Power token from the Power Pool, plus one additional

Power token for each Power icon printed on the area in which the

Consolidate Power Order was assigned."

 

If you don't have a Consolidate Order on the area, you get no Power from it.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Do you get any Power Tokens if placed a Consolidate Power Order on an area where only a Footman Unit occupies with No Crown printed on the map of that specific area?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0