Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Cormdragon

Non-Limited

3 posts in this topic

Hey guys, first time poster here. I have a quesion... I did a search but could not find anything concrete. Apologies if I missed it!

 

I want to play a "Frozen Solid" Attachment on my opponent's "Bodyguard" attatchment. My opponent is telling me that I can't do this as the bodyguard has text that reads "Limit one per character" and my "Frozen Solid" card says it can only be played on "Non LImited" attachments or locations. I think that it is only refering to the "LImited" word on certain cards such as ".... Fiefdoms" etc.

 

Can I play my "Frozen Solid" card on their "Bodyguard"?

Edited by Cormdragon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Welcome.

"Non-Limited" means "cards without the limited keyword." Bodyguard does not have the Limited keyword, so it is fair game for Frozen Solid.

Because "limited" has a specific definition under the rules (ie, the keyword), "non-limited" has to mean "a card that does not meet the definition under the rules" rather than "a card that does not use the word 'limited' in its text." That would be similar to saying you can put Bodyguard on Lady the dire wolf because of her name, even though she does not have the "Lady" trait. The text "limit one per character" on Bodyguard is a play restriction. It does not make the card "Limited" as defined by the rules (ie, you can only play one Limited card per round).

Cormdragon likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0