Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Erlessan

Shadows Timing

2 posts in this topic

I had this come up in a game recently and wanted to check here to see which way was right.

 

I had fiery kiss in shadows and when I used it, I got Margaery Tyrell (Tales from the Red Keep) out of shadows.  Card text:

 

Fiery Kiss - Response:  After fiery kiss comes out of shadows, choose 1 non-army Bara character in your dead pile and put it into play...

 

Margaery Tyrell - Response: After a card comes out of Shadows, choose a non-Lady character.  Until the end of the phase, treat that character as if its printed text box was blank.

 

The question was would I be able to trigger Margaery's ability?  I thought I could since it would be the same response window, but my opponent didn't think that it would.  Since I wasn't 100% sure, I just played without triggering it, but I am curious which way is correct.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, you could have triggered her response. It is the same response window. You check play restrictions on responses when you trigger the response - so the card you are triggering does not actually have to be in play when the response opportunity is created.

Edited by ktom

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0