Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
talbot

Few questions during Roast Mutton

Recommended Posts

Here's a two that came up last night:

 

Can a Sacked character's attachments trigger? Specifically can I trigger Goblin Cleaver if it is attached to a Sacked character. I would think that the intent of the game seems to say no - but I suppose an argument can be made that the character isn't doing the triggering. Since my wife was getting frustrated after several losses to this deck we let it trigger.

 

After that...

End of the game approaches and success in sight. We have 2 cards left in the encounter deck. Troll Cave is the current location. We quest like mad; well enough to defeat the 5 threat that is already in the staging area already (3 times over in fact!) Problem is we stage the two cards and now the encounter deck is empty. Do we even finish resolving the last card? Or get to successfully finish questing and finish exploring Troll Cave?

 

Roast Mutton 2B says Forced: If there are no Troll enemies left in play, or if there are no cards left in the encounter deck, advance to the next stage.

 

Does the fact that we had a active location get in the way of the quest stage advancing? If not, what happens to a active location if the quest it is on advances?

 

We look forward to your insights!

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can use attachments as per usual even when the character is sacked.  It's not very thematic, but there's nothing in the rules to prohibit it.  Feel free to 'house rule' it if you want a more thematic experience :)

 

As for the troll cave, I think the Forced effect will have to trigger before you have a chance to place any progress tokens, if you have revealed the last cards in the deck during the staging step.  But I'd like to hear others' thoughts as well.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, you have to advance to the next stage. Having a current location does not change anything because it's an effect, not a regular advancement.

Moreover, you will advance before resolving the last card drawn, because they are considered out of the deck before you reveal them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...