Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Kwaad

K-turns. & Asteroids

Recommended Posts

So this came up last night and I'm wondering if we played it right.

One of the ships did a k-turn that placed it on an asteroid. We played it so the k-turn was completed but because the ship landed on the rock it couldn't fire this round. I couldn't find anything that said it shouldn't happen this way but just wanted to be sure.

Note, I lost this match and this round wouldn't have changed that but I'm curious for the future.

Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You played it correctly, as long as you also rolled for damage as per the Obstacle rules. Obstacles do not prevent the completion of a k-turn like overlapping another ship does, but you must roll for damage and if ending up on the rock you lose your attack for that round.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you land on an asteroid while doing a K turn then you do complete the K turn, gaining the stress token, roll for damage, skipping your perform action step, and not being able to fire during the combat phase.

 

If you overlap a ship while doing a K turn, you don't do the K-turn but instead keep heading straight, but gaining a stress token.

Edited by Sergovan

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...