Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Nikas Zekeval

Two questions on the Tech Bubble AC

2 posts in this topic

Like it says on the tin:

 

One, the card mentions it can only be used if you select the Tech SC.  Can you play it if you use Masterful Strategy to play the Tech SC?

 

Two, the inevitable Jol-Nar question.  Does using Tech Bubble to get the secondary then allow the Jol-Nar to use his racial ability to claim the Primary, for a second time?  Assuming that is he avoids the sabotage(s) this will draw that is? :rolleyes:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Like it says on the tin:

 

One, the card mentions it can only be used if you select the Tech SC.  Can you play it if you use Masterful Strategy to play the Tech SC?

 

Two, the inevitable Jol-Nar question.  Does using Tech Bubble to get the secondary then allow the Jol-Nar to use his racial ability to claim the Primary, for a second time?  Assuming that is he avoids the sabotage(s) this will draw that is? :rolleyes:

 

I would interpret this card as being only when you choose it, since you choose your SC during the strategy phase and not when playing an action card I would say that you cannot play this action card if you use the Masterful Strategy AC to gain the technology card.As for the Jol-Nar using this action card it is useful to them if they are forced into taking the Technology card, otherwise it is not of much use for Jol-Nar.  The key word in this action card is "choose" If you do not choose the card for yourself the card is not able to be used in my interpretation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0