Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
player1627252

question about Westeros Carts

3 posts in this topic

hello

 

i've only read the rules, and tutorial play-tested the game

but i was wondering if a westeros card is used, is it then removed from the deck or is it put face down at the bottem of the deck, so if "Winter is coming" is drawn those cards can still be drawn again later in the game

like supply and mustering, who could be punishing or rewarding if they only come at the beginning of the game 

 

i think it is at the bottem of the deck(or "winter is comming" also uses the discardpile) but I can't find it in the rules going in either direction

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When "Winter Is Coming" is drawn, it and the discard pile are shuffled back into the deck, so that it has the same number of cards as at the beginning of the game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The easiest way, which we found is to shuffle the deck immediately after "Winter is coming" Westeros card is resolved (without putting the card back), resolve the next card, put "Winter is coming" card back to the deck and shuffle it again.

I guess there is no point in resolving "Winter is coming" card several times in a row.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0