Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
wlof

Question about Cylon fleet with max numbers of ships

Recommended Posts

Hello all,

 

This is the current state of a game I'm running by email with a few friends: http://i.imgur.com/eTcyzr2.jpg

 

My question is: what happens exactly if a Launch raiders effect is triggered?

 

There can't be more than two basestars, so the basestar in cylon sector 5-6 jumps to sector 2 of the main board, right? Does this advance the pursuit track as well, or not?

 

After reading the rules a few times, I think it should not advance the pursuit track. But in BGG's unofficial FAQ, there is a paragraph describing a similar case with heavy raiders:

 

Are all the heavy raiders already on the main game board and/or Cylon Fleet board?

  1. YES: Advance the pursuit track (place Civ(s) if needed). Did the pursuit track reach auto-attack?
    1. YES: STOP--> you are done.
    2. NO (not auto-attack): Take the contents of the single sector with the highest number that also contains a heavy raider and place on the main game board. STOP --> you are done.
  2. NO (all heavy raiders not already on main and/or Cylon Fleet board): Roll the die and place a heavy raider on the Cylon Fleet board in the indicated location. Advance the pursuit track (place Civ(s) and/or handle auto-attack if needed). STOP --> you are done.

 

 

So I'm totally confused as to what is the correct resolution order. Please help!

 

(Sorry for bad English, not a native speaker and it's late here.)

Edited by wlof

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If I'm understanding everything correctly, it sounds a lot like the example given in 4-6 of the box on p. 13.  In which case, yeah, the basestar would jump in and also advance pursuit.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...