Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Game Rules question: about placement of Basestars

Recommended Posts

Hello, a situation happened during our last game.


Ok first, there was already a basestar on the game board. Then we got a Crisis card that required us to place TWO new basestars on the board, one in each of 2 space zones.


Since there are only 2 basestars that can be in the game at any time, we could only place ONE basestar. But we couldn't decide in which space zone to place it !


Some players wanted the current player to decide, some said it should be random, someone even suggested a different solution (can't remember what).


So, .... what's the correct solution ? I didn't find anything in the rules that covers this.


Please reply !

Edited by power2084

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

The current player always decides such things, even when the current player is a Cylon.  And current player means whose turn it is, not who is drawing the crisis card (as sometimes this is not the same person, such as Starbuck's once-per-game power).

Edited by Anacreon

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...