Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
power2084

Game Rules question: about placement of Basestars

3 posts in this topic

Hello, a situation happened during our last game.

 

Ok first, there was already a basestar on the game board. Then we got a Crisis card that required us to place TWO new basestars on the board, one in each of 2 space zones.

 

Since there are only 2 basestars that can be in the game at any time, we could only place ONE basestar. But we couldn't decide in which space zone to place it !

 

Some players wanted the current player to decide, some said it should be random, someone even suggested a different solution (can't remember what).

 

So, .... what's the correct solution ? I didn't find anything in the rules that covers this.

 

Please reply !

Edited by power2084

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The current player always decides such things, even when the current player is a Cylon.  And current player means whose turn it is, not who is drawing the crisis card (as sometimes this is not the same person, such as Starbuck's once-per-game power).

Edited by Anacreon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0