Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Engrimm

Travel events and overlord cards

6 posts in this topic

Can overlord cards be used while traveling?  For example, can you use Befuddle to make a hero re-roll a successful attribute test that he's taking because of a travel card?

 

Edit: Ignore this question, found the answer right in front of me in the rulebook... feel free to delete this thread :)

Edited by Engrimm

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Whats the answer?

The overlord draws his first set of cards before the travel step starts but cannot use them in it.  He only draws them as he might need to discard or change his cards due to travel events.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks.

 

Folowing up on that, can heroes spend fatique etc during the travel step? Its relevant in the card that makes the heroes make an attack with to get the draw weapon (from lair of the wyrm or trollfens, carnt really remember). 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks.

 

Folowing up on that, can heroes spend fatique etc during the travel step? Its relevant in the card that makes the heroes make an attack with to get the draw weapon (from lair of the wyrm or trollfens, carnt really remember). 

Dont think they can unless specifically specified on the card, if we're talking about the same card im thinking about that's just a normal attack roll.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

its travel card number 3 from the trollfens i think of.

 

thanks, thats how we have played it.

Edited by Chav

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0