Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Krawallburste

Contaminated

7 posts in this topic

Uhm - i couldnt find this anywhere and i know my heroes will come back on it once we are in that situation:

 

the OL-card "Contaminated" allows a monster to infect a hero on a surge. Now every other

ability that reads

 

[surge]: Immobilize your target

 

is damage bound.

Now the monsters do gain the ability:

 

[surge]: infect your target

 

is this too damagebound? i did find nothing that would imply it is. But i know my group will argue around it to avoid infection. would love clarification on it!

 

urs

 

krawallbuerste

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Where in the rules dø you read conditions is damagebound. Some monsters specifik says you have to deal damage, some dont

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Its on page 15 of the rulebook.

 

 

Conditions

Some abilities and effects have the chance of inflicting conditions, such as

Poisoned, upon heroes and monsters. Additionally, some attacks have a

® ability featuring a condition (such as Disease, Immobilize, Poison, or

Stun). If the attack deals at least 1 ¬(after rolling defense dice), the target

suffers the listed condition

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Maybe i just got something wrong. But take the Spiders for one, they have the ability on a surge to add poison. This requires them to deal damage, so it says on the card. But alot of the items for the heroes can spend surges to add stun, imobolize etc. Does these reuire the attack to damage as well?

 

The above statement seems to me to aply if the attack normally add the condition. Or have i played it wrong?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Its on page 15 of the rulebook.

 

 

Conditions

Some abilities and effects have the chance of inflicting conditions, such as

Poisoned, upon heroes and monsters. Additionally, some attacks have a

® ability featuring a condition (such as Disease, Immobilize, Poison, or

Stun). If the attack deals at least 1 ¬(after rolling defense dice), the target

suffers the listed condition

 

I realise you are answering a question stated above by the Chav but i would just like to point out that Infection tokens are not conditions.

Edited by BentoSan

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 But alot of the items for the heroes can spend surges to add stun, imobolize etc. Does these reuire the attack to damage as well?

 

Yes they do, unless otherwise stated on a card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0