Jump to content

player3513135

Members
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Raymus Antilles: "After you are destroyed, each friendly ship at range 0 - 1 gains 1 focus token. After you are destroyed, you are not removed until the end of the End Phase." So, which way does this work with regard to the rules ref text “If an effect triggers after a ship is destroyed, the effect resolves immediately before the ship is removed.” Is it... A: Corvette is destroyed at I4. At the end of I4, both “after you are destroyed” effects occur. So, you distribute focusses right then at the end of I4, then hold off of removing the corvette until the end of the end phase. (In this case, everyone gets focusses now, including the corvette.) B: Corvette is destroyed at I4. At the end of I4, the corvette would be removed except “after you are destroyed you are not removed until the end of the end phase” so you hold off. At the end of the end phase, you then remove the corvette and distribute focusses. (meaning everyone gets to carry their focusses into the next round) or C: You get to cue the abilities in either order so either it is Raymus' player's choice whether to do A or B.
×
×
  • Create New...