Jump to content

shuntley

Members
  • Content Count

    26
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by shuntley

  1. shuntley

    Aat

    Can an AAT move through an AAT, the rrg says that a unit cannot move through a hover ground unit because it’s treated as a ground vehicle unless it is a repulsor which the AAT is
  2. This is 1 of my 2 tank, this is the tank i use to follow the general around. what do you guys think
  3. to correct both of these a repulsor vehicle that is hover ground can go over terrain equal to its height, but is only treated as a ground vehicle by other units
  4. Double AAT is possible and highly effective already, grievous 2 AAT and naked b1s play use a comm relay and I’m pilots and LTA on tanks and go to town
  5. it is a one time use look at some of the vital assets supply deck cards
  6. but operative maul gives CIS the ability to be the only faction that can field 3 saber wielders at once and i for one cannot wait to do that
  7. they said in a stream that with you box you can field both in 1 army
  8. Ya, I played double the fall Friday night against a Vader that really wanted to throw me out of commission but I said nay lol, played right it is a potentially crippling card
  9. I have, but it’s my buddies imperial army I was using and he only has 2. My cis isn’t battle ready. And he plays rebels
  10. General Veers Stormtroopers Stormtroopers Stormtroopers Stormtroopers 74-Z Speeder Bikes 74-Z Speeder Bikes AT-ST (88 Twin Light Blaster Cannon, Linked Targeting Array) AT-ST (88 Twin Light Blaster Cannon, Linked Targeting Array) I literally ran this list yesterday and murder a Vader shot 2 of turn 1, won 2 games out of 3, against 2 imperial and a droid, it’s a really good team for breakthrough long march and key positions
  11. Pretty self explanatory, after you rally you give someone in range x suppression, it’s fear and it says it right in the card don’t know why you need a rule on it
  12. It’s been discussed into the ground and commented on by LJ Pena who is a rules guru that it could never be done
  13. It’s always been you can’t receive an order after using comms relay...
  14. I've run this list or slight variations of it to great success, just use the droidekas like a triple bike team, run em together and murder everything in their way General Grievous (175 + 31 = 206)--Aggressive Tactics (10), Strict Orders (5), Tenacity (4), DT-57 Annihilator (12)B1 Battle Droids (36 + 0 = 36)B1 Battle Droids (36 + 18 = 54)--E-5C B1 Trooper (18)B1 Battle Droids (36 + 28 = 64)--E-5C B1 Trooper (18), HQ Uplink (10)B1 Battle Droids (36 + 0 = 36)B1 Battle Droids (36 + 0 = 36)B1 Battle Droids (36 + 28 = 64)--E-5C B1 Trooper (18), HQ Uplink (10)Droidekas (100 + 0 = 100)Droidekas (100 + 0 = 100)Droidekas (100 + 0 = 100)
  15. anyone saying GAR isnt viable hasnt played a competent player then. ive seen someone play obi, rex, 6 clones and destroy a 13 activation rebel list, you just have to play smart and know when to strike. activation cap is such a dumb concept. if someone wants to max out at 15 activations but be useless in a fight when someone wants to take 8 hard hitting power houses its part of the choice you need to make. I personally love going against a high activation count army when i play droids it makes me think more tactically than i would if it was completely even.
  16. no what make people mad are the fact that they say its a global delay and then this crap happens. If i was told hey european product is done and we are releasing it, but english still has some stuff to be produced i wouldnt be mad at all since i was made aware of the situation
  17. pretty sure you got that wrong nash, because you are just passing the order along not giving the order with comms relay, and i know for a fact that if you play a command card and HQ a unit still gains the benefit of the command card played and since you are issuing an order to yourself and it works then it works with comms relay. also B1s also gain the benefit
  18. you can easily tell what the full text of cycle is with some inferring and context clues Cycle - at the end of your activation if you did not use this weapon refresh, or something to that effect
  19. that just means you dont have them in your collection
  20. also a thing to note a pivot is only 90 degrees not 180
  21. shuntley

    E-Web and compel

    so according to the RRG you can move and standby and still attack with a weapon with cumbersome, which is counterintuitive because cumbersome means you cant move and shoot. so by that logic you should be able to compel the e-web to move then the e-web shoots. come anyone help clarify on if this is true or explain why one works but not the other
  22. Director Orson Krennic (90 + 5 = 95)--Strict Orders (5)General Veers (80 + 5 = 85)--Commanding Presence (5)Stormtroopers (44 + 26 = 70)--DLT-19 Stormtrooper (24), Recon Intel (2)Stormtroopers (44 + 26 = 70)--DLT-19 Stormtrooper (24), Recon Intel (2)Stormtroopers (44 + 2 = 46)--Recon Intel (2)Imperial Death Troopers (76 + 28 = 104)--DT-F16 (22), Overwatch (4), Recon Intel (2)Imperial Death Troopers (76 + 40 = 116)--DLT-19D Trooper (34), Overwatch (4), Recon Intel (2)74-Z Speeder Bikes (75 + 0 = 75)74-Z Speeder Bikes (75 + 0 = 75)E-Web Heavy Blaster Team (55 + 7 = 62)--Barrage Generator (7)
  23. during the command phase you may be issued orders from commander/operative from range1-4. i think is what it says
  24. it was a lot of fun, im personally a huge fan of the e-web gunner, i can usually find a way to deploy it on buildings if i can and give it a huge line of sight bonus. I built this team to dish out a crap ton of suppression, at 1 point there was about 30 suppression tokens on the board. All in all the game came down to last roll on the last turn of the game
  25. shuntley

    Deployment

    Hello all, I was wondering if I deployed an AT-ST, would i then be able to deploy a unit on top of said AT-ST?
×
×
  • Create New...