Jump to content

Takeshi7

Members
  • Content Count

    7
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. The people with great op decks don't hate it. It's the people without great op decks who hate it, because now they get stomped by the people who have the op decks. At least with powerful common cards they stood a chance.
  2. It's not that "low" decks with powerful commons are better or equal to a "strong" deck with powerful rares and powerful commons. It's that now it is much more difficult and much less likely for a "low" deck to stand a chance against a "strong" deck. It's much less fun when the new players get discouraged by repeatedly losing. At least before a new player could use a "low" deck with powerful commons and have a much better chance of winning if they got the right draw.
  3. Nope, I have it correct. Now experienced people with crazy powerful rares provide no chance for new players with the low hanging decks they are most likely to get. At least new players had a chance when it was easy to get really good common cards in their deck. Maybe your experience differs, but that's how it turned out at the game shop I go to. Interest in Keyforge has waned to zero.
  4. In Call of the Archons, "Library Access" and "Bait and Switch" were incredibly powerful cards before they were errata'd. However, they were commons. This made it really easy to get new players a decently good starting deck. This aspect of very powerful common cards should have been carried over to AOA. These new powerful common cards should have definitely been placed in different houses in the new set, to help spread out the love to other houses. Instead, FFG decided to errata the old cards and completely get rid of powerful common cards. This completely changed the dynamic and discouraged new players, because the ability of them to get a good starting deck fell off a cliff. Unable to compete with people who managed to find the rare "good" AOA decks, the new players stopped wanting to play, and stopped wanting to try the game. You dun goofed, FFG. Please bring back extremely powerful common cards to the game. They make it so new/casual players don't get completely stomped every single time.
  5. That actively goes against a previous ruling that FFG made regarding creatures destroyed simultaneously: If the active player gets to choose the order of simultaneous things, then they would be able to choose the order so that a creature with a passive ability that "triggers when a creature is destroyed" would be able to be destroyed last (or first) to get the effect they want, but FFG has already said this doesn't happen. FFG needs to clarify their rules and change one of these rulings so that they are consistent. It doesn't help that the rule book doesn't define what a "timing conflict" is. In your example with Dust Imp and Snib being destroyed at the same time, you use your left hand to do Dust Imp's effect and give 2 aember, at the same time you use your right hand to destroy 2 aember for Snib. If your opponent doesn't already have aember, then your right hand destroys nothing (because the aember is still in your left hand on the way to entering play). That's what simultaneous means. I see no conflict from Dust Imp and Snib being destroyed simultaneously.
  6. I'm having the same issue. My post hasn't been approved, and it's been 3 days.
  7. This explanation is wrong. The "Destroyed:" abilities do not happen one at a time. There is no stack in Keyforge, like there is in MTG and the rule book makes absolutely no mention that abilities trigger one at a time. The only time the Keyforge rule book says that something happens one at a time is when you are discarding multiple cards from your hand. The rulebook even explicitly says they are destroyed simultaneously (and therefore their "Destroyed:" abilities happen simultaneously.) The active player chooses the order they are laid into the discard pile, but they enter the discard pile at the same time. Edit: I should clarify that even though this explanation is wrong, I'm not necessarily sure it would change the Archimedes ruling because the "Destroyed:" effects still trigger right before the card is removed from play.
×
×
  • Create New...