I've spent a lot of time on the forum, and I believe I got all the most recent official rules about how to evaluate general cover and LOS during a ranged attack, but there's something more specific I can't find any post about, maybe because it's obvious, but it's not for me. So I would love if someone could tell me what are the most recent official rules about it.
I get that when declaring an attack step one is always to check LOS and cover from the attacking Unit's leader perspective. But...
1) Let's suppose the leader has no LOS on any of the desired target unit minis, but all other nonleader minis in the the attacking unit have LOS on all the minis in the desired target unit, the nonleader attacking minis can't still perform the attack because the leader has no LOS?
2) Now let's suppose that the leader has LOS, so I declare the attack on an enemy unit. But I want to use one of my nonleader attacking minis with a different weapon to attack a second target. Can I pick as second target a unit if the attacking unit's leader has no LOS on any of the defending minis, but the second pool attacker has LOS on them?
3) Same as 2, I'm using one nonleader mini for a second target attack pool. The second target unit has no cover from the perspective of the leader of the mini that attacks it, but has cover from the perspective of the only mini that attacks it. Does it get cover or it still counts the leader perspective and it's no cover?
Thanks in advance!