Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Sorry for the delayed response. Thank you for your replies. It all make sense in light of what I already assumed.
  2. I am pretty new to CCGs in general. I have been following Destiny for about six months now. I am very familiar with the game from watching people play online, but I have never played locally. So, I have a couple of questions that I have not had the opportunity to ask. Here they are: 1) When Convergence drops, what will be included in the Trilogy format? Only Convergence and the two new starter sets? What about the two-player game? 2) Just curious about FF's design philosophy. Why do they make different versions of characters? I see how it helps keeping the more popular characters in rotation, and it is interesting from a character development perspective (Episode IV Luke with a blaster vs. Episode VI Jedi Luke). But, what is the difference between, say, "Sith Lord" Vader and "Terror to Behold" Vader? If they wanted to keep Vader in rotation, why not just reprint him? Is there a "lore" reason for bumping up his HP and giving him a third damage side? Edit: Jyn is perhaps a better example; she has appeared in a single movie, but has two versions in this game, changing from Yellow to Red. And, her dice are thematically the same, but have nevertheless changed, and so has her point cost. What is the reason for this? It does not seem to have much to do with character development. Just curious. Thanks in advance!
  • Create New...