Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About cond1024

  • Rank

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. I would have to agree that it counts, since assigning hits is step 4 in space combat and their are 5 steps in space combat listed. If you are using the Living Rules Reference (one with the Errata and rules clarifications) 67.9 says space combat ends immediately when only one player has ships left in the system. Since that is listed under "step 5" and not "step 4 assign hits" (which is the timing window when Courageous to the end is used) I feel that is within the faction ability and should be awarded the tech. Obviously I'm not the official rule guy but that is how I see it. Since we are on the topic of Nekro Virus I want to get the communities interpretation on that Nekro tech steal ability. Per the ability it says "Once per combat after a unit is destroyed gain 1 tech," so in theory they could gain three techs on one turn? If Nekro attacks a two planet system with an enemy infantry on each planet and ships in the system and the virus attacks, kills the ships during space combat (1 tech) then takes over both planets, thereby killing 1 inf on both planets and gain two more tech since each planet is a separate ground combat for a total of three techs. Is that how everyone else plays it? Or do you say 1 for space combat and 1 for ground combat for a total of two? Thanks
  2. After a few more games a few other questions have come up I would like to run by the community. 1- Agenda card: Minister of Peace- Can that card only be played to help another player and not the owner of the card? The card says, "After a player activates a system that contains 1 or more of a different player's units, the owner of this card may discard this card; immediately end the active player's turn." So if that different player a different player than the one activating the system or a different player than the one owning the card? 2- Agenda card: Miscount Disclosed which says "Vote on the elected law as if it were just revealed from the top of the deck." With that revote does everyone get one vote or do we treat it like a new law and use remaining influence to for "For" or "Against" 3- I'm pretty sure on this one but it a couple in my group see it different. Tech Dacxive animators where you get a dude if you win a ground combat. You have to actually fight in order gain a infantry, and you don't get one if you simply take over a open planet controlled by another player? Thanks for your help!!
  3. Round 4? You can get it round 2 if you take tech round 1 and get Sarween and Antimass Deflectors AND (big and) take a blue tech planet round 1, then you can get it round 2. Which brings to a question I want to make sure we are playing right. When you take tech card we produce for example Anti Mass with the free tech and now we have a 1 blue and so will get Gravity drive with the second tech.
  4. There must be something with turning 40 and getting TI 4. My wife got me TI for my 40th last October, but I now think she is regretting it given how much time I have dedicated to it lately😁.
  5. Thanks for your help in answering those questions.
  6. I've played three games now and have a few questions that I haven't been able to find the answers to and I am hoping this forum can help me out. 1. If the speaker plays an action card that doesn't let him vote on an agenda in an effort to predict the outcome and everyone abstains from voting what happens? Does the card just get discarded or does the speaker (even though he played the card to not vote) still get to decide the outcome since it was a tie? 2. On a component action such as with the Yssaril or Muaat that allows them to burn an action card or play a strategy pool token to place a destroyer by war sun, can that ability be used only once per round or multiple times in a round? 3. The FAQ talks about always having to pay for units produced, but when the Muaat can place either a destroyer or 2 fighters next to the war sun by spending a token from command pool do they have to burn resources for that or is the command token considered paying for them? Thanks in advance for your help.
  • Create New...