Jump to content

zeezeeman

Members
  • Content Count

    10
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. That is how the old rules worked, before v1.2. i think the first two bullet points are how you can defend, and the last three (starting with “If ...”) are clarifying points which should be separate as they are not ways to defend.
  2. The damage is probably not needed for “easy mode”. Doing this will exhaust the hero or ally, and you can deal consequential damage to the ally. All you are doing is bringing forward the thwart from the next turn, as the hero or ally stays exhausted.
  3. Doesn’t Energy Daggers only deal damage to the active villain, as it deals damage to “the villain“?
  4. Yep, I’m seeing this too. It looks like the certificate has expired and the site admin needs to renew it. You can just click past the warning if you really need to access the site – it’s not like the site stores any any sensitive data 😁
  5. What do you mean by many versions? I assume you mean this one (Arkham Horror 3rd Edition): https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/products/arkham-horror-third-edition/ There is an older 2nd edition which is no longer in print. There is also a card game version (LCG = living card game). Are you asking which of these (Arkham Horror 3rd Edition, Arkham Horror LCG, Eldritch Horror) to buy? That depends on your preferences. Do you like more of a guided story, or something open-ended focusing more on mechanics? How long do you want to spend playing it? How many players?
  6. The Learn to Play guide (page 3) contains the number of cards of each type. If the cards are mixed up, you can split them into different piles and confirm the count of each type. This should confirm whether some cards are mixed into the wrong deck, or whether you are actually missing some cards and how many.
  7. That is just the way the game was designed. As far as I see it, if let the monsters get out of hand early on then the game is pretty much lost. You need some way to eliminate monsters before that happens.
  8. I just checked the card, and have something else to add to clarify. You can choose to use it after rolling dice, but technically you need to declare it before rolling dice. However, if you declare before it but do not use it after rolling dice, there is nothing to stop you from using it later that round on another test. So you may as well assume it is always declared before rolling the dice. Because it does not take up any hand slots, that is fine. With items that take up a hand slot, you are limited in how many you can choose before rolling dice.
  9. You declare it after rolling. Rules Reference 490.4b under Manipulate Dice would be the step:
  10. It is called out in the Rules Reference, specifically 482.3:
×
×
  • Create New...