Jump to content

CDP 2000

Members
  • Content Count

    13
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About CDP 2000

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. According to the card "after you perform an action, you may spend 1 force to perform an action". Darth comes with three force. Two questions: 1. At the beginning of each turn, do all three of Darth's force recharge; Or just one per turn? 2. Could Darth, in one turn perform an action (say, gain a focus) and then do that 3 more times (effectively gaining 4 focus)? Thanks for the help.
  2. If I fly into an asteroid or a proximity mine and have to roll attack dice, do I also roll defense dice? The rules don't say I do, so I haven't been.
  3. Rules say that a docked ship, upon emergency deploying, suffers a crit damage. But if that ship has shields, like nashtah pup, the crit would just knock out a shield right?
  4. Anybody looking to play X-Wing 2.0, casual format, in the East Bay Area? We play weekly at King Kong Comics in Pleasanton, CA. Reply and we can connect with days and times.
  5. @jftanner Thanks so much! So we play here in the east SF Bay Area every Tuesday -- looking forward to playing tonight -- Ill let you know if we get any quicker.
  6. So at the end of 75 minutes, if both players still have ships in play, how do you calculate a winner? Hits?
  7. I'm new to the game (2.0) and have played 6 games so far. We are having a great time but all our games have gone 4 hours (if we finish at all). We are playing with 200 point squads per player, 2 players. The only thing we seem to do differently than is suggested is that we haven't purchased a game mat yet and play on a table (which is probably 1.5x the area of the 3x3 mat). We do have to break periodically to read the rules but it seems we should be a lot further along time-wise each game. What are we doing wrong? Is this true for all beginners or do we really need to invest in a mat?
  8. Can a Lock be acquired outside the firing arc (but within range 0-3)? 2.0 The rules seem to suggest that that is case - have we been playing correctly?
  9. Is there a limit to how many devices a ship can drop per round? I.e, can a Firespray, during the system phase, drop both a proton bomb and a seismic charge at the same time?
  10. Okay, so I have been playing this one incorrectly and am still a little confused. I perform my focus action and then, thanks to the card, gain a new focus token. If I cannot perform another focus action again this round, and focus needs to be given up during the end phase, what is the reason for gaining a new token?
  11. Just to be clear, I need to have chosen "evade" as my action in order to use juke but I do not need to spend my evade token when I use juke, correct?
  12. How many times can I gain a new focus token each round with Perceptive Copilot? The card says "after you perform a focus action, gain 1 focus token." Does this mean that so long as I choose focus as my action, I have unlimited focus each round?
  13. Can single card be used on multiple ships? (2.0) ie, In the app, I can add "shield upgrades" to a three x wings but I have only one copy of the card. Does that matter? It would still count three times toward the squad points.
×
×
  • Create New...