Jump to content

Vysseris

Members
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Luke's card text says: "You may resolve the shield sides of this die as if they were melee damage". I was wondering how this interacted with certain card effects that require the dice be "showing" a certain symbol. For example, Ataru Strike reads: "Resolve one of your Blue character dice showing melee damage, increaing its value by the number of shields on that character." Does Luke's shield die also count as "showing" melee damage and can therefore be resolved with the card effect as such? If so, how does this interact with melee-targeted removal? My initial thoughts were that his dice do not "show" melee as per the definition in the Rules Reference ("A die side is showing if it is the faceup side after being rolled into a dice pool") but some of the players on reddit and at my LGS disagree with me.
×
×
  • Create New...