Jump to content

Rugpuppet

Members
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Hi. I have a question regarding the teleport ability of Lady Eliza Farrow on the "From the Wreckage Quest" in Heirs of Blood. It states: Each time Lady Eliza Farrow is affected by an attack, before rolling dice, the overlord rolls 1 brown die. The number of rolled is the teleport distance. The overlord may remove Lady Eliza Farrow from the map and place her in an empty space up to the teleport distance away. Then, if Lady Eliza Farrow is not a valid target, the attack is canceled and the action is lost. Is the removal from the map and placing her in an empty space considered as "entering" that particular space? I have read the Community Rule and Reference Guide and it states: Entering and Exiting a space • When a figure changes its position from one space on the map to another space on the map, it is considered to be exiting its current space and entering another space. • If a figure is being placed from off the map, it is not entering a space. This includes heroes being revived or standing up, reinforcing monsters, summoning familiars, etc. • A large monster expanding into a space is not entering that space. Does bullet point 1 consider Eliza Farrow's ability as entering the space even if she is removed from the map? Because the way I understood her ability is that she changed her position. And also, the way I understood bullet point 2 is that it is only considered not entering a space only of the figure is not in the map in the first place, (like reinforcements). Hoping someone can enlighten me on this as the answer will determine who is the winner for our quest. Background: Lady Eliza Farrow is down to 2 HP and she was able to move to a pit to dodge our last 2 attacks (there's a monster blocking the line of sight if she moved to the pit). We argued that she was still entering the space even if it's a teleport move and she will still receive the 2 damage from entering the pit, thus defeating her. But our overlord argued that it was not entering a space and she will not receive the damage. Thank You in advance to the people who can answer this.
×