Jump to content

Innoxious

Members
  • Content count

    8
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. This makes me sad. 😕 But then, from my perspective "no rest for the wicked" only lets monsters move spaces and does not give them mp, so at least the OL can't move monsters off the map with the card, which is good to know.
  2. You are probably right, maybe my English is not advanced enough to see the problem in the formulation. Essentially, the ruling is pointing out that abilitys one could view as an attack are not declared as attacks if they cause figures to suffer damage as their effect. Merrick's Ignite is an ability that lets him perform an attack at the cost of suffering 1 damage. So it probably could be pointed out that the ruling is referring to the actual effect and not the cost.
  3. Well, I think this is not really necessary because Mericks's Ignite already states that he will be performing an attack. Your suggestion to add " without performing an attack" would be redundant in this case or wouldn't it?
  4. I didn't know this was an issue. Even from the english version of the card i never saw a way of understanding the ability in any other way. But even then a part of my question would remain: Has there ever been an official statement to the question if it would be possible to get off the map through an entrance/exit with similar movement related actions? I think some rulings are kinda inconsistent. For secret rooms for example: "During a player’s turn, if his hero figure is in a secret room entrance space, he may spend one movement point to place his figure in any other secret room entrance space. These spaces are not adjacent, but heroes may move between secret room entrance spaces as if they were." My question here is: are these 2 independent rulings or not? Does this mean: a) You can spend 1 mp to place heroes on any secret room entrance space PLUS you can move between those kind of spaces like they were adjacent. b) You can move between secret room entrance spaces as if they were adjacent but ONLY by spending 1 mp. If b), why do we need the second sentence? What does it clarify? Placing a figure is not considered moving it out of or into a space. If a), I suppose I can move between secret room entrance spaces with abilitys like Jain's feat. And if that would be the case, how about my initial question: can I get off the map with other forms of moving?
  5. This is an odd topic anyways. According to the CRRG moving spaces means you can literally walk on water for example with the ability of Jain Fairwood. Even though I can understand the regulation from a balancing point of view, imo it was not really intended to be played this way. You couldn't even exit the map with Jain's feat because it does not grant movement points, which obviously doesn't make sense. I think FFG did a bad job explaining how to exit the map. You can probably exit the map in any way you could enter an adjacent space , like with MP, moving spaces etc.
  6. Nope, I didn't read the card in any wrong ways. I'm aware the card itself reads the following way: " Play this card after a hero suffers 1 to gain an additional movement point. Choose 1 monster to move 1 space immediately after the hero spends that movement points. Until the start of your turn, you may trigger this ability each time a hero suffers 1 to gain an additionnal movement point. " The CRRG states the following (p. 64): " Play this card when a hero suffers 1 fatique to gain an additional movement point and choose 1 monster. After the hero spends that movement point, immediately move the chosen monster 1 space. Until the start of your turn, that monster gains 1 additional movement point each time a hero spends a movement point gained from suffering fatique."
  7. Hi folks, got a question about the OL card "no rest for the wicked". According to the card, the monster you choose can be moved 1 space after a hero moved with fatique. The CRRG says that instead the monster will get 1 movement point (p. 64). Has this been done so that a monster can actually get off the map with this OL card because the rules state that you need to spend a movement point to get off the map? I kinda see a problem here because with this unofficial ruling you could not move a monster figure into water spaces anymore because you would need to spend 2 movement points for this, whereas the CRRG states that moving spaces allows you to place figures into not blocked spaces regardless of the MP requirements (p. 26: " As no movement points are involved, terrain that increases movement point costs has no effect, other rules unrelated to movement points still apply.") Is it a) monster moves spaces and cannot get off the map b) monster moves spaces and can get off the map c) monster gets movement points (which automatically would allow it to move off the map but prevents it from entering water spaces)?
  8. Hi folks, if I remember correctly, you can only inflict (most) conditions like poison, stun et.c if you deal at least 1 D after dice are rolled/rerolled. Meaning that in the case you roll 3 D vs 3 S, you could not use 1 Surge to gain 2 D to then use an additional Surge to inflict a condition. In that case, the same should apply for using surges to add pierce in order to being able to then inflict a condition. But what about the weapon Poisoned Blowgun? In this case, the weapon has pierce 1 as a passive ability. Will this instance of pierce be calculated during the rolling dice section, allowing you to inflict poison during the surge step if you roll 2 D vs 2 S?
×