Jump to content

KiAdiMoody

Members
  • Content Count

    69
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by KiAdiMoody

  1. The Republic and Separatist starters each come with 10 command dials and 8 speed dials.
  2. The General rule is “once per opportunity”, per the Rules Reference, page 2, under Introduction > Card Interpretation.
  3. Page 5, Wings>Activation Phase>Wingmates
  4. Oh, yeah, for sure. I don't win with it, but man the Star Warsy goodness!
  5. I've found this to be pretty fun and thematic. Decoyed on Padme, keep moving FAST for those evade tokens, R2s to regen after attack runs. Padmé Amidala (45) Juke (7) Passive Sensors (3) R2 Astromech (4) Proton Torpedoes (13) Naboo Handmaiden (44) Passive Sensors (3) R2 Astromech (4) Proton Torpedoes (13) Naboo Handmaiden (44) Passive Sensors (3) R2 Astromech (4) Proton Torpedoes (13) Total: 200 View in Yet Another Squad Builder 2.0
  6. I’d say no. Gaining the tractor token is the cost for the effect of performing the rotate action. The section “Paying Costs” on page 2 of the Rules Reference states “A ship can pay a cost for an effect only if the effect can be resolved.”
  7. This says measure to the closest point of the target ship in arc. @GMTemplar is talking about where you measure from. That's identified as "the closest point of the attacker", with no such stipulation that you start measuring inside the arc.
  8. No. From page 3 of the Rules Reference: ◊ If a ship has multiple damage cards with the same name, each damage card’s ability is a different action.
  9. The repair interrupts. You do the action, which repairs the card. That flips the card face down. The other text is no longer displayed so no longer affects the game.
  10. There are some open questions, but I think we know they didn’t do that. The content list on the product page for the Fully Loaded Devices Pack lists the device tokens as follows: Within this expansion, you'll find: 8 Fuse Markers 2 Bomblets 1 Cluster Mine Set (3 Cluster Mines)
  11. Yes. From page 13 of the Rules reference:
  12. Except there is no "currently engaged ship".
  13. But, looking at the ship ability Stygium Array on the Tie Phantom, I see a good example of an ability to which I wouldn't apply this approach to parsing ability text, so I concede the argument. I wonder if/when they clarify this ability's intended operation if it will involve an Errata (if the card text can never work within the desired rule framework), or an FAQ or entry in the RR proper(explaining the finer points of the interaction of some set of rules).
  14. Or my reading is correct and they don’t have to address anything at all? And no I’m not saying you never read the full ability, I’m saying if an ability lists a timing window and you aren’t at that window, then the ability’s text after the specification of that window is irrelevant.
  15. No. My reading makes the rule as written work as (folks seem to agree is) intended and my reasoning isn't arbitrary or due to not reading the upgrade: If you're reading an ability and get to a timing window requirement and you aren't at that window, stop evaluating the rest of the ability. This is true for other abilities, so I think it is true for this one as well. Granted, this ability has another sentence that describes what happens if you get past that first requirement, which makes it something new. But FFG thinks this wording is so solid that they've re-used it for Landing Struts 2 waves later.
  16. @Hiemfire, I read the ability, get to the second sentence, don't meet the trigger requirements I'm not at the specified timing window (I didn't just reveal my dial) so I stop reading further and bail on the rest of the ability. Like I said, we read it differently and disagree with each other. That's okay.
  17. No, they’re separate sentences in one ability. If there were separate paragraphs I would agree with you, but they aren’t.
  18. Yep, we're reading it differently and disagree with each others' readings.
  19. You can’t satisfy the trigger in the second sentence (“After you reveal your dial...”) on the turn you land on the asteroid and I think the third sentence is subordinate to the second.
  20. 33 if you drop one of the Torrents and equip 5 of those remaining with Hull Upgrade. 6 Y-Wings can carry 30 damage cards before one of them dies. Add Hull Upgrades on 4 of them and they can carry 34.
  21. I’m thinking 3 to have 2 Handmaidens guarding a 3rd N-1.
  22. Lil' Orphan Annie: Lil' Orphan Ani:
  23. There shouldn't be anything new to keep track of. When you reveal your maneuver you place it faceup next to the ship's card.
  24. We should get t-shirts with this on it.
×
×
  • Create New...