Jump to content

KiAdiMoody

Members
  • Content Count

    69
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About KiAdiMoody

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. The Republic and Separatist starters each come with 10 command dials and 8 speed dials.
  2. The General rule is “once per opportunity”, per the Rules Reference, page 2, under Introduction > Card Interpretation.
  3. Page 5, Wings>Activation Phase>Wingmates
  4. Oh, yeah, for sure. I don't win with it, but man the Star Warsy goodness!
  5. I've found this to be pretty fun and thematic. Decoyed on Padme, keep moving FAST for those evade tokens, R2s to regen after attack runs. Padmé Amidala (45) Juke (7) Passive Sensors (3) R2 Astromech (4) Proton Torpedoes (13) Naboo Handmaiden (44) Passive Sensors (3) R2 Astromech (4) Proton Torpedoes (13) Naboo Handmaiden (44) Passive Sensors (3) R2 Astromech (4) Proton Torpedoes (13) Total: 200 View in Yet Another Squad Builder 2.0
  6. I’d say no. Gaining the tractor token is the cost for the effect of performing the rotate action. The section “Paying Costs” on page 2 of the Rules Reference states “A ship can pay a cost for an effect only if the effect can be resolved.”
  7. This says measure to the closest point of the target ship in arc. @GMTemplar is talking about where you measure from. That's identified as "the closest point of the attacker", with no such stipulation that you start measuring inside the arc.
  8. No. From page 3 of the Rules Reference: ◊ If a ship has multiple damage cards with the same name, each damage card’s ability is a different action.
  9. The repair interrupts. You do the action, which repairs the card. That flips the card face down. The other text is no longer displayed so no longer affects the game.
  10. There are some open questions, but I think we know they didn’t do that. The content list on the product page for the Fully Loaded Devices Pack lists the device tokens as follows: Within this expansion, you'll find: 8 Fuse Markers 2 Bomblets 1 Cluster Mine Set (3 Cluster Mines)
  11. Yes. From page 13 of the Rules reference:
  12. Except there is no "currently engaged ship".
  13. But, looking at the ship ability Stygium Array on the Tie Phantom, I see a good example of an ability to which I wouldn't apply this approach to parsing ability text, so I concede the argument. I wonder if/when they clarify this ability's intended operation if it will involve an Errata (if the card text can never work within the desired rule framework), or an FAQ or entry in the RR proper(explaining the finer points of the interaction of some set of rules).
  14. Or my reading is correct and they don’t have to address anything at all? And no I’m not saying you never read the full ability, I’m saying if an ability lists a timing window and you aren’t at that window, then the ability’s text after the specification of that window is irrelevant.
×
×
  • Create New...