Jump to content

David&Anna

Members
  • Content Count

    24
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by David&Anna


  1. It's not listed on Asmodee UK's releases for the 13th January either. I couldn't wait any longer and paid the extra to get it shipped to the UK from America. Not impressed FFG! I also made my local games store aware that I had done this so that maybe they feel the pressure to hold FFG to account for this too. 


  2. What’s going on at FFG at the moment? Those that follow x-wing will know that they’ve made a big boo boo with their huge ships (raider stock being pulled, misprints on dials); some LOTR cards having smiley emoticons printed on them;  and when I email them to ask about delays to Wrath and Ruin in Britain I am given no response (72 hours and counting). They’re beginning to become about as reliable as our very own Games Workshop in England! 


  3. And far away, as Frodo played with his Wrath and Ruun cards and claimed them his own, even in Sammath Naur the very heart of his realm, the Power in Barad-dûr was shaken, and the Tower trembled from its foundations to its proud and bitter crown. The Dark Lord was suddenly aware of him, and his Eye piercing all shadows looked across the plain to the door that he had made; and the magnitude of his own folly was revealed to him in a blinding flash, and all the devices of his enemies were at last laid bare. Then his wrath blazed in consuming flame, but his fear rose like a vast black smoke to choke him. For he knew his deadly peril and the thread upon which his doom now hung.

    Just let us Brits get our copies...please!


  4. I’ve seen, on a few threads, a response to questions on immediate attacks carried out before the combat phase that suggest an enemy is still able to make another attack during the combat phase also, however in the rules reference it says:

    6.4a Next enemy attack initiates
    The active player (starting with the first player) chooses an eligible enemy that he or she is engaged with to resolve its attack. An eligible enemy is one that has not yet attacked this round and is still able to attack.
    Use the “Enemy Attack Resolution” flowchart to resolve an enemy’s attack.

    Am I missing something? 


  5. On 10/31/2018 at 2:11 PM, Wandalf the Gizzard said:

    When a card instructs you to make an immediate attack, you resolve it there and then, following the normal rules for enemy attacks in the combat phase. Always deal a shadow card for immediate attacks unless stated not to. The enemy still attacks as normal during combat as well ."

    The final part of this doesn’t correspond with the Online Rules Reference booklet which states:

    6.4a The active player (starting with the first player) chooses an eligible enemy that he or she is engaged with to resolve its attack. An eligible enemy is one that has not yet attacked this round and is still able to attack. 

    Therefore an enemy that made an immediate attack before the combat phase cannot make another attack. It has already made an attack this round.

    Is there something I am missing?


  6. With regards to the original question the online rules reference guide very clearly states:

    6.4a The active player (starting with the first player) chooses an eligible enemy that he or she is engaged with to resolve its attack. An eligible enemy is one that has not yet attacked this round and is still able to attack. 

    Therefore an enemy that made an immediate attack before the combat phase does not make another attack. It has already made an attack this round. 

×
×
  • Create New...