Jump to content

David&Anna

Members
  • Content Count

    11
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. So can Grimbeorn use Bow of Yew if he is equipped with it? He defends, spends a resource to declare himself as an attacker, exhausts bow of Yew to deal a damage and then resolves is attack?
  2. Thank you for this clarification...darn it! Have to replay my last quest again!
  3. Thanks. For clarity I meant if Grimbeorn uses his ability to declare an attack, why can my partner player not use a ranged character to join the attack? I am basing my assumption that my partner player can on the rules I quoted in bold.
  4. I’m not sure I follow: Ranged rules stipulate that a character can declare ranged attacks against these targets while its owner is declaring attacks, or it can participate in attacks that are declared by other players. In either case, the character must exhaust and meet any other requirements necessary to make the attack.
  5. Absolutely amazing work peeps! Well done. Just a small one: the rebel admirals need the unique spot next to their names.
  6. Thank you for the clarification.
  7. It is also this way in the Learn to Play rule book.
  8. I’ve seen, on a few threads, a response to questions on immediate attacks carried out before the combat phase that suggest an enemy is still able to make another attack during the combat phase also, however in the rules reference it says: 6.4a Next enemy attack initiates The active player (starting with the first player) chooses an eligible enemy that he or she is engaged with to resolve its attack. An eligible enemy is one that has not yet attacked this round and is still able to attack. Use the “Enemy Attack Resolution” flowchart to resolve an enemy’s attack. Am I missing something?
  9. The final part of this doesn’t correspond with the Online Rules Reference booklet which states: 6.4a The active player (starting with the first player) chooses an eligible enemy that he or she is engaged with to resolve its attack. An eligible enemy is one that has not yet attacked this round and is still able to attack. Therefore an enemy that made an immediate attack before the combat phase cannot make another attack. It has already made an attack this round. Is there something I am missing?
  10. With regards to the original question the online rules reference guide very clearly states: 6.4a The active player (starting with the first player) chooses an eligible enemy that he or she is engaged with to resolve its attack. An eligible enemy is one that has not yet attacked this round and is still able to attack. Therefore an enemy that made an immediate attack before the combat phase does not make another attack. It has already made an attack this round. .
×
×
  • Create New...