Jump to content

R4Pi3R

Members
  • Content Count

    104
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About R4Pi3R

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. To which activation does the "It cannot move this activation" part of RLB refer? If it's the squad's activation there's no problem, but if it's the ship's activation, the ruling for Yavaris should apply, shouldn't it?
  2. I get that part, and I tried to explain in the second post that this is not the reason for me wondering. My question is: Can he use his effect outside of the Spend Defense Tokens Step? Thx @Drasnighta as always pretty in-depth answer. That's the stuff i'm coming here for Are you still editing?! 😂
  3. I think my weird mind spitting out words didn't actually put out what i meant. What i wanted to ask with my post is: As his ability is not the "normal" spending of a defense token and due to the lack of the "during the Spend defense Token Step" wording, is his ability restricted to the Spend Defense Token step? I was wondering, because it's the first ability of a defending squad, that modifies the attackers dice. If one could use it not only during the Spend Defense Token step, it could counter Ten Numb. I do not think the ability does work that way. But could it?
  4. Well... Do we have such a case anywhere in the game already? He's spending a defense token while defending, as cost of his card ability, but it's not actually the spending of a defense token as in spending the defense token while defending, to gain its effect, is it? I'm asking, because Admonition and Off. Lando both word out the restriction "While defending, during the Spend Defense Tokens step, ...", which squad Lando does not. Wondering if that line wasn't added here on purpose.
  5. Given it survives until round 3. And having Lando, salvation and qbt on it that'll be at the least 83 points for a ship that tends to blow up in a single turn. Could imagine him as a good option for the Liberty though. Also the wording has to be adjusted, since having initiative doesn't do anything after the start of the first round.
  6. Nvm, just read the next post and yeah, right choice there ^^
  7. Yeah Iron squadron came to my mind as well. Ship would then be Sato's Hammer iirc. And I also believe we will see pilots already established in x-wing. So for the Firespray I'd say Kath Scarlet ist the most probable. And for the HWK my bet is on Kyle, although he doesn't get much love from Disney
  8. No worries, it'll come... I for my part sometimes still wanna move then shoot... 😅
  9. It's the other way around. First picks the objective from second.
  10. This, basically. IMO, the more important questions are how and when do purrgils move?
  11. To get in on this. It might be a misconception that leads to the assumption that initiative changes. The Initiative Marker is a tangible representation of the posession of initiative. It gets flipped during Status Phase, but this only happens to indicate the slidercolor of unactivated squadrons for the next round. The token does not actually change the owner, nor does the change of color indicate a change of initiative between players/Teams. This is an easy yet clever workaround so players don't have to pick up all squadrons again during Status Phase, to "reset" the activation Slider (which would only add to the already somewhat flimsy positioning of squadrons) or keep track of activated squadrons in any other way.
  12. It's because it is not really a crit effect. Otherwise it would be pretty useless against scatter-aces, which it was pretty surely designed against
  13. Except the dictor is medium and SA is large only 😕
  14. A buddy of mine loves his CR90 swarm (even though he always whines about having 7 of 'em when he doesn't use 'em all in a list). If flown well, they're a nuisance to play against, bc as you said, the amount of TRC enhanced damage sums up pretty quick and burns through evades. His favorite list is 6TRC90s + engine techs, while the flaggship has Madine and Jaina's Light. They dart around all over the place and can adjust speed and yaw perfectly to get in position or, when needed to, apply 2 ramming damage. Cluster bombs on the other hand...well... imho they suck... 5 points for 1 time use and no possibility to control the roll just isn't worth it. Chart officer is nice, but he will probably want to get rid of them, once he played the list a bit and has asapted to how the CR90 moves in formation and/or at higher speeds. Removing both hes only 1 point shy of ETs per ship and he still has his bid to dig into. Squadrons....well... CR90s aren't made to support squads, so they'd have to take care of themselves. Having the bid to go first will probably gain more advantage.
  15. Which is exactly my point. Screed never states that his "once per activation" only counts for friendlies, foes, ships or squads. Each squadron is activated one at a time and has its own activation, so using Screed's effect while counterattacking is using it during that squadrons activation, not during the activation of the ship that is activating the Squadron or the ship that is counterattacking. My Yavaris example was meant to show the once per activation restriction. The Squad can attack twice, so the QLT ship can counter twice. Both attacks are during one activation, that of the attacking squadron, so Screed can only affect one of them. But he can affect one attack of each squadron Yavaris is activating, as each of them is attacking during its own seperate activation.
×
×
  • Create New...