Jump to content

Arachneo

Members
  • Content Count

    86
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Arachneo

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Think that rules are modified by Jyn in this way: FOCUS Pilots can focus to concentrate and expand their combat prowess. When a ship performs the Focus action, it gains one evade token. instead of FOCUS Pilots can focus to concentrate and expand their combat prowess. When a ship performs the Focus action, it gains one focus token. So the Focus action is performed and complete (not failed), and you can activate effects that trigger after you "perform a Focus action" (like linked ones), but you cannot activate effects that trigger after you "gain a focus token".
  2. This happens because the "subtle" interaction between the cards is an unpredictable and endless source of conflicts.. Beacause a game without discussions is not a game 🤣 Really: I think the End phase is not designed for that.
  3. Yes, it makes a difference. Because the time window is different. The game effect is resolved first when sharing "the same time window as the player's ability". So it matters.
  4. That may be true if the words in the sentence will be not quoted: "after you defend" and "after you attack" in the rule refers to the card abilities, so the quoted text must be matched by the cards that you can activate in this step. As long as the quoted text refers to the text of a card ability, then I cannot ignore the "Use of You" rule. I always read the rules from a game in "strict mode on" so I do not tend to ignore any implication from a rule. If FFG states that "After a friendly ship defends" is equal to "After you defend with a friendly ship" then Sloane triggers in Aftermath. But this is not true, by now. Until then "After a friendly ship defends" is an out of combat ability. More specific: "player's abilities that triggers". Do not ignore parts of the rule. "That triggers" is a limit to which abilities activate here. "Player's abilities" refers to the abilities of the cards belonging to a player. It's a short term to say "ship, upgrade, conditions and damage abilities" or "all abilities from player cards". Without cards, a player has no abilities at all (in game terms 😜 ).
  5. The text is "During the End phase all circular tokens are removed from all ships. Then, each card with a recurring charge icon recovers one charge" IMO there are two separate effects, as is recurring step was triggered by circular tokens step.
  6. After another friendly ship at range 0-3 defends, if it is destroyed, the attacker gains 2 stress tokens. "After another friendly ship defends" is different that "after you defend". Then, Sloane ability triggers after the attack is completed and only if the ship is destroyed (remeber that not triggers when damaged by an obstacle or bomb).
  7. In the "At the End": "This effect triggers after the normal effects of that phase or step have occurred". "During" is when "normal effects" take place. Although this timing is not explained in the RR, "During the End Phase" is clearly a timing window. As long as two effects "trigger during the same time window", apply Ability Queue. In the ablity queue rules, after third point, you have a sentence that covers this case: "the game effect is resolved first" than the "player's ability". The step by step without Quickdraw: Start the end phase. Remove circular tokens from all ships (normal effect that occurs during the end phase) Recover recurring charges (normal effect that occurs during the end phase, but after the "remove tokens step") At the end. The step by step with Quickdraw: Start the end phase. Remove circular tokens from all ships (normal effect that occurs "During the End Phase") Trigger Baffles (as seen in Ability Queue): "During the End Phase" is, clearly, a timing window, although is not explained in the RR. Spend a charge. Lose a shield. Attack (only circular tokens that are not removed by an effect can be used) Recover recurring charges (normal effect that occurs during the end phase, but after the "remove tokens step") In this step Quickdraw recover the charge spended before. At the end. As you can see, you have another "normaleffect" that occurs during the end phase (before the end and after the start).
  8. The only restriction that I found is: While specifies that "is resolved during the round". The Setup phase is before the first round. Then I aply this rule. As long as I've searched an "out of game" rule, I cannot found it. The "Reserve" rule is an association from we can extend the rule found in 1e for "out of game" ships (like Adaptability as mentioned in question). I think that, if it is not specified literally (ex. "During the Setup phase your initiative counts as..."), then the ability does not apply until the ship is in game, and you deploy using your printed value.
  9. I think it deploys on INI 0. For association: For reference: If it can deploy on INI 7 then it is more easy to spell the ability like this: "While you are damaged, treat you INI value as 0".
  10. Look at the R3 Astromech: You can maintain up to 2 locks. Each lock must be on a different object. That specifies to make the locks in different objects. So the normal rules does not block the possibility.
  11. I like it! Some ideas (revised from original): Green Laser: When attacking with a primary weapon, a cannon, or a turret, you may spend one or two Green Laser tokens to reroll the same amount of attack die. If you spend two, add a blank result to your roll. As I remember, with high rate laser charge, you fire faster. I think this is well represented with a reroll. If you are a crazy shooting guy, you don't care about accuracy, hence the blank result. Orange Laser: When a ship has one of these tokens assigned, after attack with a primary weapon, a cannon or a turret, its weapons are disabled. When a ship has two of these tokens assigned, its weapons are disabled. You go out of energy if you attack to reflect the low energy at your disposal. Green Engine: After you fully execute a maneuver, if you are not stressed and you perform a bank or straight maneuver, spend a Green Engine token to boost. When performing a maneuver, you may spend two Green Engine tokens to reduce the difficulty of your maneuver. Option to boost to reflect the increase in speed. Orange Engine: A ship that has at least one of these tokens assigned rolls one fewer defense die when defending, and Boost are red. A ship that has two of these tokens assigned increases the difficulty of its revealed maneuvers. It cannot perform red maneuvers or boost. Green Shield: When defending, you may spend one Green Shield token to gain a Reinforce token. You may spend two Green Shield tokens to recover one shield. Orange Shield: If you have one or two Orange Shield tokens, when cancelling hit results, spend two shields instead of one. A ship that has two of these tokens assigned immediately removes one shield at the End Phase. Only more ideas
  12. May be because cloacking an small ship is easier than cloacking a big ship? So, the big ship cannot hide his position too much. If you want a technical explanation ?
  13. The timing also counts. Gavin triggers in modify dice step, with Homing Missiles you skip defense step. So Gavin cannot trigger.
×
×
  • Create New...