I just can't see how not using Arsenal during your activation and thereby getting to use Barrage instead would be beneficial.
Obviously I must have misunderstood one of the rules, but what am I doing wrong, please help me understand 😊
In example: The AAT has arsenal 2 and is epuipped with HE Shells, it can now move and shoot both weapons on either one enemy unit or divide the attack pools shooting each on a different unit, right?
If Arsenal is not used, then it can use Barrage to make to attack actions, which still count towards your two action allowance.
What are the benefits of passing on arsenal x and instead using Barrage?