Jump to content

benlane17

Members
  • Content Count

    102
  • Joined

  • Last visited


Reputation Activity

  1. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from executor in Showcase: T-70 X-Wing   
    Not much variance from the stock model, Just highlighting and cleaning up the missprinted areas...



    ...and then adding R2-D2
  2. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from Bucknife in Showcase: ARC-170   
  3. Thanks
    benlane17 got a reaction from Smikies02 in Ethics Question: Concessions   
    5 pages of this? Really?
     
    5 pages and no one's has stated that people have their own ethical lines? What is ok to one isn't going to be ok to another. 5 pages and no one has thought to point that out.
     
    That said, if you're going on the internet to ask if you're ok ethically, you're probably not. You don't need the opinion of strangers if you know you did nothing wrong. 
  4. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from Dr Moneypants in Ethics Question: Concessions   
    5 pages of this? Really?
     
    5 pages and no one's has stated that people have their own ethical lines? What is ok to one isn't going to be ok to another. 5 pages and no one has thought to point that out.
     
    That said, if you're going on the internet to ask if you're ok ethically, you're probably not. You don't need the opinion of strangers if you know you did nothing wrong. 
  5. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from Burius1981 in Showcase: T-70 X-Wing   
    Not much variance from the stock model, Just highlighting and cleaning up the missprinted areas...



    ...and then adding R2-D2
  6. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from nitrobenz in Jake Ferrell's ability question   
    Yes. Jake wouldn't be able to do that. 
     
    What he could do though is barrel roll, give himself a focus, then boost. 
  7. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from Comte Oseric in Falcon model in tournaments   
    Your opponent would have to be a real douchebag to complain about it. 
    Just paint a small dot underneath incase they do. That way your falcon is customised and modified, if you happened to get it second hand it's also scavenged
  8. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from Gilarius in Falcon model in tournaments   
    Your opponent would have to be a real douchebag to complain about it. 
    Just paint a small dot underneath incase they do. That way your falcon is customised and modified, if you happened to get it second hand it's also scavenged
  9. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from Sephlar in Falcon model in tournaments   
    Your opponent would have to be a real douchebag to complain about it. 
    Just paint a small dot underneath incase they do. That way your falcon is customised and modified, if you happened to get it second hand it's also scavenged
  10. Haha
    benlane17 got a reaction from Managarmr in Falcon model in tournaments   
    Your opponent would have to be a real douchebag to complain about it. 
    Just paint a small dot underneath incase they do. That way your falcon is customised and modified, if you happened to get it second hand it's also scavenged
  11. Haha
    benlane17 got a reaction from nitrobenz in Falcon model in tournaments   
    Your opponent would have to be a real douchebag to complain about it. 
    Just paint a small dot underneath incase they do. That way your falcon is customised and modified, if you happened to get it second hand it's also scavenged
  12. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from Estarriol in Falcon model in tournaments   
    Your opponent would have to be a real douchebag to complain about it. 
    Just paint a small dot underneath incase they do. That way your falcon is customised and modified, if you happened to get it second hand it's also scavenged
  13. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from nitrobenz in Disabled Power Regulator: A question of timing.   
    Disabled power regulator you did correctly.
    Rigged cargo shoot is dropped as your ships action, so no, not in the system phase
  14. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from Captain Lackwit in That Qi'ra question again...   
    Wouldn't the very first answer on the official rulings thread cover this question?
  15. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from SILENT FURY in That Qi'ra question again...   
    A: When an effect says a ship “ignores obstacles,” it means that ship “ignores the effects of obstacles.
    not being able to shoot is an effect of being on a rock. Therefore Qi'Ra ignores it and can shoot.
  16. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from Opsmason in Disabled Power Regulator: A question of timing.   
    Disabled power regulator you did correctly.
    Rigged cargo shoot is dropped as your ships action, so no, not in the system phase
  17. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from Magnus Grendel in Disabled Power Regulator: A question of timing.   
    Disabled power regulator you did correctly.
    Rigged cargo shoot is dropped as your ships action, so no, not in the system phase
  18. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from Damo1701 in That Qi'ra question again...   
    Wouldn't the very first answer on the official rulings thread cover this question?
  19. Haha
    benlane17 reacted to emeraldbeacon in we need a procedure for what happens when a die does not land flat on the playing surface   
    meanwhile, i'm just reading this thread like

  20. Haha
    benlane17 got a reaction from Turcopolier in Who's the fool?: Rule dispute.   
    So was Maximus Decimimus Meridius
  21. Haha
    benlane17 reacted to BlodVargarna in Who's the fool?: Rule dispute.   
    Do you even X wing bro?
  22. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from Tvboy in Paige Tico, VTG: shoot a side arc, rotate, shoot rear arc?   
    You're wrong. It's defined somewhere that actually the indicator only covers the actual arcs. So front back, left and right. So it doesn't matter which of the 2 parts of the bowtie is pointing to an arc, they both represent the same thing
  23. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from cybu in Paige Tico, VTG: shoot a side arc, rotate, shoot rear arc?   
    You're wrong. It's defined somewhere that actually the indicator only covers the actual arcs. So front back, left and right. So it doesn't matter which of the 2 parts of the bowtie is pointing to an arc, they both represent the same thing
  24. Like
    benlane17 got a reaction from Dax12387 in Does Null Place At 0 or 7?   
    7.
     
    People will say 0 based on pilot abilitiesnot happening during setup. However, resistance Han allows pilot abilities to happen during set up, as does Boba crew.
  25. Haha
    benlane17 got a reaction from JBFancourt in Jake Ferrell's ability question   
    Yeah. Bloody autocorrect
×
×
  • Create New...