Jump to content

aumickmanuela

Members
  • Content Count

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited


Reputation Activity

  1. Like
    aumickmanuela reacted to xuzuthor in 2017 Tickets   
    Yep, it's on their facebook too:
     
  2. Like
    aumickmanuela reacted to WaitingForRedPlanet in 2017 Tickets   
    They announced it on Twitter and have yet to put the announcement on their website, so I thought I'd share the link here. 
    https://www.showclix.com/event/arkham-nights-2017
    I look forward to saving the world with you all. 
  3. Thanks
    aumickmanuela reacted to Lord Dingus in I am your Father - rule   
    This card allow you to resolve an opponent's character die as if it were your own. If I wanted to resolve my opponent's Hondo special, is the die linked to only that Hondo card or can I resolve it as a special on one of my cards (not Hondo)?  My guess is that it can only be resolved on a Honda card (mine or my opponent's). 
  4. Thanks
    aumickmanuela reacted to Maim Voorhees in Running interference action question   
    Ok, last one for quite a while lol.  On the card provided, there are six “actions”, one being “play a card from your hand”, when using RI combined with Sabine can you use RI and an ambiguous action block like “Can’t play a card”?  Or do you have to chose an action off of the list of six?  Reason I ask, Sabine gets to play a weapon from the discard pile, and if I use RI and say you cannot play a card, that prevents the opponent from playing one from their hand and discard pile. Is that legal, or can I only prevent the playing of a card from their hand?  Thanks!
  5. Like
    aumickmanuela reacted to Mep in Running interference action question   
    Yeah, those play a card abilities are a bit odd. The actual action is activate a character from the list. She doesn't produce an extra action "play a card" but a play a card happens, which allow things like ambush to trigger.
  6. Like
    aumickmanuela reacted to Vineheart01 in Running interference action question   
    Same goes for Fast Hands
    The action was activate the character. There was no action to resolve a die.
    On a similar token, RI only stops the actual action so if you have a different action that tells you to do it anyway (such as Hit and Run, the action was to play a card despite the card telling you to activate a character). The look on my friends face when i did that on my Aayla/2Clone deck was comical.
    The only way you could have RI block multiple actions is if you yourself had multiple actions, not 1 action that does multiple things. I.e. if you activated Sabine and played an Ambush weapon on her, you could RI activating a character then RI whatever your ambush action was (resolve a die, play a card, use an ability on a character/upgrade/support in play, discard a card, or claim the battlefield...though that last one is redundant)
  7. Like
    aumickmanuela reacted to kingbobb in Running interference action question   
    This is one of the top two things that confuse Destiny players:  mistaking an effect that allows you to do something that is also a basic action.  
×
×
  • Create New...