Jump to content

Maim Voorhees

Members
  • Content Count

    32
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by Maim Voorhees


  1. 1 minute ago, Mep said:

    When a card says "play a card" you follow the normal rules for when you play a card. So yes it will cost 1 and counts as your 1 upgrade per round. Also, if that weapon had ambush, you do gain the extra action, which is usually why you use that card.

    Thanks.  I thought so.  I did that and my opponent on TTS disagreed with me and rage quit.  I even offered to take the card back and play something different if he didn’t agree with my interpretation of the card.  He rage quit on me.  


  2. Hello.  I am new to the Quick draw card and have a question about replacing an upgrade with it.   Let’s say you have 3 upgrades already, one of which is the Hidden Blaster (2 cost).  You play quick draw and “replace an upgrade” to Zeb’s Rifle (3 cost).  Are you paying 1 as stated in page 7 of the rules?  Or do you pay the cost like it says on the card and spend 3?   The rules make it sound like the cost to do this is now 1 because it’s modified using the replacing an upgrade rules,  but if you just read the card it sounds like you are paying 3 because that’s the cost value on the weapon.  I think I could agree to either, but perhaps someone has an official ruling on this?  Thanks for your help!


  3. Ok, last one for quite a while lol.  On the card provided, there are six “actions”, one being “play a card from your hand”, when using RI combined with Sabine can you use RI and an ambiguous action block like “Can’t play a card”?  Or do you have to chose an action off of the list of six?  Reason I ask, Sabine gets to play a weapon from the discard pile, and if I use RI and say you cannot play a card, that prevents the opponent from playing one from their hand and discard pile. Is that legal, or can I only prevent the playing of a card from their hand?  Thanks!


  4. 2 minutes ago, GooeyChewie said:

    When you take the resolve dice action, you resolve dice one at a time, with the exception of modifiers, in an order of your choice.  So you can absolutely do 4, let Second Chance trigger, then do 5 more.

    Ok good.  I wanted to make sure I was doing it correctly.  


  5. Ok, perhaps I’m still a noob, but if you have a character with SC on, and sitting at 6 damage on 10 health and the other guy rolls 2, 2, +2, +3.  All ranged.  Can I resolve in 2 waves?  Like a 2 and +2 to activate the SC and then the 2 and +3 to finish them off?  Would that be one or two actions?  Or do you resolve all at once and kill the character over the SC?


  6. 18 minutes ago, Vineheart01 said:

    probably not.

    personally, the uwing is superior to the ATST anyway so thats another reason i dumped that deck. Yeah, it doesnt hit for 4-5 damage but it still hits hard, 2resources instead of 2shields, and 2 specials that are both very, very good.

    That deck pretty much won/lost based on how Hera felt like rolling the first couple of turns. Even if i had 3PO out turn1, usually i had issues if she didnt actually roll her special. There might be a better way to build that deck than i had but meh i had several games where i played the ATST turn1 anyway (and several again where i got the 2nd atst a turn or two later AND was able to play it lol)

    So no good to try Hero Finn and Hera deck then?  Stick to Villain Vehicle Deck ideas?


  7. 2 minutes ago, Vineheart01 said:

    Hera + Finn

    Have Truce, Quadjumpers, and ATST in your deck (yellow Finn allows red villain weapons and vehicles). If you start the game with all 3, Hera out the Quadjumper, Truce for a 3rd resource, action the Quadjumper (usually want to see if you can get something off its die first because why not), pay 3 to play the ATST and it doesnt go back to your hand because Hera didnt play it.
    The look on my friend's face when i actually PLAYED an ATST turn1 was hilarious.

    I actually was using that deck for awhile but ended up swapping back to Hera+2Wookies because Finn does jack squat, so it was literally "Hera...roll good... ROLL GOOD GODDANG IT!!" lol

    Hmmmmm. I hadn’t even considered a Hero vehicle deck.  Is that better than say Hux, Ciana, and say Guavan Enforcer?


  8. Hello all, I have a few ATST cards I’m not using, and it’s killing me.  But I don’t know what/who to build a deck with to compliment them.  Im thinking Thrawn, but whom else?  Maybe not Thrawn at all?  


  9. 1 minute ago, gokubb said:

    Run him with the Battlefield that gives control of it to opponent when claimed and then never claim. He’ll work the rest of the game.

    Edit: I’m dumb, claim effect is a may do, so that won’t work every time. Still probably the best battlefield to use with the guy.

    Ooooooo, what battlefield is that?


  10. 9 hours ago, PeoplesChampion said:

    Yes, you will need a second Death Trooper die. First of all, you need it cause it says so in the RRG, but that feels like a “buy more packs!” Wink Wink nudge nudge. But, in fact, you will want it because with the modified side on the DT dice you will want to have the regular sides from a second dice and from Krennic’s dice. So if you’re averse to proxying dice (like I am) then you’ll want a second. 

    What is proxying dice?


  11. 2 hours ago, PeoplesChampion said:

    Yes, you will need a second Death Trooper die. First of all, you need it cause it says so in the RRG, but that feels like a “buy more packs!” Wink Wink nudge nudge. But, in fact, you will want it because with the modified side on the DT dice you will want to have the regular sides from a second dice and from Krennic’s dice. So if you’re averse to proxying dice (like I am) then you’ll want a second. 

    Does that mean that each time I activate him while controlling the battlefield that I get another DT die?


  12. I searched a bit on here but can’t find any.  I am looking to build an elite Palpatine deck and would like some help with deck lists.  What have you used, good combinations, battlefield, etc have/do you use?  I have plenty of the Awakenings and Spirit of the Rebellion cards and the Two Player Set, but no Empire at War cards.  Thanks for your help. 


  13. Problem is, the 2 player box where I live in Canada came to almost 50 bucks with tax, and I’m not really sure with shipping if buying a box or just this card would be better.   Time to do some investigating I suppose.  The Anakin/Vader and Phasma team intrigues me. 

    9 minutes ago, Kieransi said:

    Looking at the Chance Cube, it looks like Kingwood Hobbies is selling them:

    http://www.thechancecube.com/pricewatch/

    Although honestly, at that price, I don’t know why you wouldn’t just buy another 2-player set...

    http://www.kingwoodhobbies.com/store/p964/Captain_Phasma_-_Ruthless_Tactician___Die.html

     

×
×
  • Create New...