Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Donel

  • Rank

Recent Profile Visitors

519 profile views
  1. I think this a solid card just for the clue pick up. Its below the resource to clue cost line with no conditionals (the game seems to value a clue at exactly 2 resources played fast). For three resources you're getting 3 clues, the equivalent of three level one cards at 6 resource combined resource cost for the negligible cost of exactly 1 xp. None of which are discarded once used, it all gets shuffled back in the deck. A seeker digging through their deck fast enough like Mandy might is likely to see it hit more than once for added value. Every thing else it does is a situational bonus in my book. Perhaps my final favorite thing about it is that it supports the janky level three barricade deck concept as another card that can pick up clues from across the board. Stationary seeker deck ho!
  2. The spectral side of the location "Haunted Fields" reads "Haunted - Move the nearest Spectral enemy once toward Haunted Fields." If there is already a spectral enemy there, then would that be the nearest spectral enemy moving to where he already is?
  3. Should have seen that one coming. The short answer is that it is in fact both those things. This is actually a very easily missed rule that was further clarified in the FAQ. It's actually caused quite the stir with other cards in the past You can find the FAQ here: https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/filer_public/12/ec/12ecf8b7-bd11-41f1-a243-155f607b3444/ahc_faq_v141.pdf But for the sake of keeping all the information right here this is the relevant entry: (1.12) Weaknesses With Encounter Cardtypes Weaknesses with an encounter cardtype (such as enemies or treacheries) are considered to be player cards while they are in their bearer’s deck, and are considered to be encounter cards while they are being resolved, and once they have entered play. Before a weakness with an encounter cardtype is resolved, it is still considered to be a player card.
  4. Here's an official source: https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/225350027680284673/544290246397919271/image0.jpg
  5. Deny existence should work. You're ignoring a single aspect of the revelation. The revelation is still occuring
  6. I think you're thinking of it wrong. What that monster really wants to do is be at wherever that target is. If it wanted to be hunting the players it would be a hunter with that instruction. They're not all intelligent master minds. Its goal is not to stop us. Its here to purse that single minded instruction. Were I a cultists with 2 places to be and one had jerks waiting to beat my face in when I got there, I'd go to the other one.
  7. Thats brutal. So it's only your base stat vs the test value at that point?
  8. Given the way that its worded, if you equipped his signature gun while you have any tools out you'd have to discard them because it has to occupy his hand slots to hit the board before the asset can offer it's ability to make up to two tools not require hand slots, right?
  9. If a hunter monster's prey would be an investigator with the most clues and no one has clues would the monster move? The monster's prey doesn't exist. There's no investigator with clues, most or otherwise
  10. If there is only one location, then is there not a location Farthest from you? Would cards that have attatch or spawn at a location farthest from you simply fail and get discarded if you're at the only location?
  11. Ah, I bet the creature of this card spurred on that discussion: https://arkhamdb.com/card/04270 I had similar questions regarding it. Can anyone detach it from a location once attached? Whose play area would it go to if someone else can detach it? Presumably it would return to the original owner as it is 'returning' but if that's the case it's hard to assume anyone else would be able use the ability to detach it
  12. Notable exception to that is this card that denotes that playing it as an event for its test and effect is a parley action: https://arkhamdb.com/card/04105
  13. I would submit this to the devs. I would think an attachment is considered to be owned by the card its attached to
  14. I tend to agree with the earlier statement that Arcane research can't trigger here because we never actually finish the scenario. We're always within the confines of it when it makes us loop
  • Create New...